Board of Directors

The Nebraska Wind Symphony is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the playing membership. Board members serve 2 year terms which can be renewed for a maximum term of 6 years.

NWS Board
Brian Lund, President
Dan Kingkade, Vice President
Lisa Erickson, Secretary
Bruce Chapman, Treasurer
Analynn Fassler
Carol Curry
Kevin Gilreath
Robert Wege
Kat Wendt
Non- Voting board members
Larry MacTaggart, Music Director
Keith Davis, Associate Director/Librarian

Standing Committees
Organization planning and operational activities are performed through various standing committees.  These committees are staffed by board members, our directors, and playing member volunteers.

Development, Finance, and Membership Committee
Brian Lund, Bruce Chapman, Annalyn Fassler, Rebecca Shively, Carol Curry, Kat Wendt

Communications and Promotion Committee
Dan Kingkade, Lisa Erickson, Dale Irvin, Helen Jordon, Roger Kruger

Operations and Logistics Committee
Larry MacTaggart, Robert Wege, Jim Larson, Michael Stelzle

Special Projects
Kevin Gilreath, Keith Davis, Deb Lund, Barb Teter